C-I-TASSER suite Error: "only 8 threading programs have output, ..."

Hi,
let me start by stating I am not a programmer, so my software/script related troubleshooting skills are limited.
I am currently in the process of establishing the C-I-TASSER suite (v1.0) on a freshly set-up local machine and ironed out a fair amount of errors and deprecated behavior warnings I got returned while running the example sequence that comes with the install files (mostly missing software/package dependencies or related to the requirement of particular versions of such).

I finally got stuck in step 3.1 though (running the 11 threading programs). Here all threading programs seem to complete successfully with an output but the flavors of the CEthreader (CEthreader, mCEthreader, eCEthreader) do not.

The error for each is similar:

Error in /home/ihi/C-I-TASSER-1.0/contact/DeepMSA/bin/hhsearch: could not open file '/home/ihi/ITLIB/CE/pdb.hhm'
Illegal division by zero at /home/ihi/C-I-TASSER-1.0/example/CITCEthreader_example line 418.
Error in /home/ihi/C-I-TASSER-1.0/contact/DeepMSA/bin/hhsearch: could not open file '/home/ihi/ITLIB/CE/pdb.hhm'
Illegal division by zero at /home/ihi/C-I-TASSER-1.0/example/CITmCEthreader_example line 390.
Illegal division by zero at /home/ihi/C-I-TASSER-1.0/example/CITeCEthreader_example line 417.
FORTRAN STOP
only 8 threading programs have output, please check threading programs

The pdb.hhm file is indeed at the right path and I am somewhat at a loss why hhsearch cannot process it. It seems not corrupted and I can easily peak into that monster of a file with e.g. -head. Any idea what might be the issue or what specific information I could provide to get to the bottom of this?

Kind regards,
Robert

Dear user, Thank you for

Dear user,

Thank you for using the C-I-TASSER suite package,

let me first confirm, have you install the python, pytorch and set the location in the main script?

if not, you can follow the readme file to set them and retry.